Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Apr 17, 14, 02:09PM
Home Help Search Login Register
News:

+  Do It Yourself Home Security Alarm Forum
|-+  Technical Support
| |-+  DSC Technical Questions
| | |-+  DSC Alarm Impassa
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: DSC Alarm Impassa  (Read 944 times)
ruebenking
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 4


« on: Oct 21, 12, 04:56PM »

Hello,
did some one can help me in programming Impassa SCW9057.

i like to hook up a hardwire siren with relay.
I used the output aux + and PGM 1 on the
Panel.

How i have to program the output? Did i have change a Zone to hardwire?

i go to *8 installercode section 009 and put 05 00
But do not work realy.

What i do wrong?



Logged
Ken_in_Pittsburgh
Tech Advisor/Moderator
*

Karma: +99/-0
Posts: 6351


« Reply #1 on: Oct 23, 12, 10:20AM »

Welcome to the forum.

        Did you turn OFF option 1 in section 013 to enable I/O 1 as a PGM?

                       --Ken
Logged

Dickens was paid by the word; I just can't stop myself.
ruebenking
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 4


« Reply #2 on: Oct 23, 12, 05:53PM »

Hello,

yes have do that, but still have 12.2 Volt coming out.

Welcome to the forum.

        Did you turn OFF option 1 in section 013 to enable I/O 1 as a PGM?

                       --Ken
Hello,
did some one can help me in programming Impassa SCW9057.

i like to hook up a hardwire siren with relay.
I used the output aux + and PGM 1 on the
Panel.

How i have to program the output? Did i have change a Zone to hardwire?

i go to *8 installercode section 009 and put 05 00
But do not work realy.

What i do wrong?




Logged
Ken_in_Pittsburgh
Tech Advisor/Moderator
*

Karma: +99/-0
Posts: 6351


« Reply #3 on: Oct 23, 12, 06:24PM »

That's what's supposed to happen. What were you expecting?

                  --Ken
Logged

Dickens was paid by the word; I just can't stop myself.
ruebenking
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 4


« Reply #4 on: Oct 23, 12, 07:10PM »

Hello,

but the siren will sound. Need the 12 volt if someone break in and the unit will give a signal to the siren.
Logged
mikewest
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 21


« Reply #5 on: Aug 20, 13, 06:35PM »

Did you ever figure out the program the second siren? I install the wire like you did, and programmed like you did, and moments later got a call from "them." I don't even know if it is working or not.

It is two wire like you mentioned, one went to AUX+ and one to PGM1.

The system is an SCW9057. Are they going to call me EVERYTIME I add a sensor or device to the system?
Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Login with username, password and session length